top of page

Cover Letter

Updated: Oct 7, 2019



Dear Dr. Anggrita Elizabeth

Good afternoon, ma’am. My name is Samantha Ross but I would like to be referred to as Samantha. I am interested in applying as a communication and social media intern at the UN Women Indonesia Office. Growing up as a woman myself, I personally experienced gender-based inequality. I attended an international school and was faced with a wide variety of people, although the power imbalance between men and women in any culture is still stark. This lead me to my current path. I believe by being an intern at the UN Women’s Indonesia Office, I can learn many things that will help me change the current inequality we face. (Fira)


Diversity has been a part of my life for a long time. As I have stated before I was raised in an international community, having friends who’s ethnicities ranged throughout the world. I have a few core values that I believe will give me the requirements needed in order to be a strong candidate for this position. I have always been an inclusive person. Ever since I was young I naturally made friends with anyone I wanted to, regardless of skin colour or language barrier, and continued to do so into High School and University. I believe I have always been an inclusive and kind person. (Nick)


Being truthful and showing my consistencies on having a strong noble on being a person with integrity has been always my motive. I have always been an honest person my whole life. And if I subconsciously lie, I always admit to my mistakes and I do not blame other people for my mistakes that I have done. People also considered myself as truthful and could be depended on. Many individuals depended on me when it comes to finishing a project or a group discussion because of my proper management skills, finishing tasks punctually, and good time management. (Mitha)


I can consider my self as a professional because I have a plethora of knowledge in communication. I’ve made a deep personal commitment to develop and improve my skills, in addition, I have the degrees and certificate that serve by the foundation of this communication studies. I also have a good self-regulation, true professionalism by maintaining a calm, businesslike demeanor, and by doing everything that I can to make the situation right, meaning I am able to control myself or my emotions. I also love getting my job done before the due and instead of finding excuses I’d rather find a solution to a problem. (Gharid)

9 views0 comments
bottom of page